Safari Portal automatically updates content in a proposal when it has been modified in your Content Library—whether it’s global content or your custom content. However, this automatic update only applies if no changes have been made to the content within the proposal itself. This ensures that any important customizations or additions you’ve made remain intact and are not overwritten.
Key rule: A page no longer stays in sync with the Content Library if you choose to edit its content directly wherever it's being used. For example, if you use a Content Library page in an Itinerary and then edit the wording within the Itinerary, that page is now disconnected from Content Library updates unless you want to use the Apply Updates option described below.
- If you want to manually update any content within a proposal to reflect changes made in the Content Library, you can use the Apply Updates feature.

- If the page was used in a proposal and was later updated in the Content Library, the Apply Updates features gives you the ability to overwrite the page with the new content, to ignore the update, or to view the updated content side-by-side with the page being used in the proposal to action as you see fit.

- If you click the "View" button in the "Actions" column above, you can compare the updated page to the page in the proposal, side-by-side.

📌 Note: this feature is not compatible with the blocks feature. Blocks will not be automatically updated. Also note that it does not matter if the Itinerary is confirmed or not, as long as the page was not customized within the Itinerary it will be updated automatically if there were changes made to it in the Content Library.
