Safari Portal will automatically update content that is being used in a proposal that has been updated in your Content Library - but only if you did not make any changes to the page within the proposal; this is because we do not want to overwrite something important that you may have added or customized.
Instead, you are able to use the Apply Updates feature from the Content Library.
If the page was used in a proposal and was later updated in the Content Library, you have the option to Overwrite the page with the new content, to Ignore the update, or to View the updated content side-by-side with the page being used in the proposal to action as you see fit.
If you click the View button in the Actions column above, you can compare the updated page to the page in the proposal, side-by-side.
Note: this feature is not compatible with the blocks feature. Blocks will not be automatically updated.