We'll keep this one short and sweet!
Yes, when you move an itinerary to the Archived Trips section in your Itineraries Dashboard, the link that you previously shared with your clients or other agents will still remain active.
If you wish to deactivate the itinerary links for any reason, you can do so by following the appropriate steps to manually deactivate the link. You can find instructions on how to do this by clicking here.
How long will an itinerary URL stay active for?
Can I deactivate a proposal link so that the link is no longer viewable?
How do I move a trip between the different stages on the Itineraries dashboard (pipeline, confirmed, completed, archived)?