After creating an itinerary, lookbook, or guest portal, you will want to share the proposal with your client. When you click Copy Link, you will see a pop-up in the lower right-hand corner of your screen that reads 'The link has been copied to your clipboard' - but what is your clipboard and where did your link go?
What is a clipboard?
A clipboard is essentially a temporary virtual holding place on your device that is used to store items and links that you've copied or cut. Although you won't be able to see your clipboard, it allows you to move the copied content to a different location, such as a document or email.
When you choose to paste, the content that you previously copied from the clipboard is inserted into the new location.
🌟 Pro tip: the keyboard shortcut to paste is Command + V.
So when you see the message 'copied to clipboard,' it means that the content you selected has been successfully saved to your clipboard and can be pasted elsewhere as needed. This feature is a standard component of most devices and a convenient way to quickly move or duplicate content without having to retype or recreate it.
Example Of How To Copy/Paste A Link Into An Email:
Have fun sharing your beautiful content 🚀